Rules Committee Report March 17, 2021

The Rules Committee was called to order at 3 p.m. by Chairman Mark Loewe.

Roll was taken electronically. Present were: Mark Loewe, Steve McCoy, Sam Beegle, Kim Crawford, Jay Cross, Joe Faraldo, Kevin Greenfield, Jeff Gregory, Sam Hedington, Donald "Skip" Hoovler, Michael Kimelman, Sam Lilly, Don Marean, Chris McErlean, Dr. John Mossbarger, Steve Oldford, Joe Pennacchio, Dr. Tim Powers, Dr. Andy Roberts, David Siegel, Dein Spriggs, and Mike Torcello.

The following rule changes were presented to the respective committees. The committees considered and acted upon the proposals as follows:

- Racing Rejected.
 Rules Rejected.
- Racing Rejected.
 Rules Rejected.
- Racing Rejected.
 Rules Rejected.
- Racing Rejected.
 Rules Rejected.
- Racing Rejected.
 Rules Rejected.
- Racing Rejected.
 Rules Rejected.
- Racing Rejected.
 Rules Rejected.
- Racing Rejected.
 Rules Rejected.
- Racing Rejected.
 Rules Rejected.
- Racing Rejected.
 Rules Rejected.
- Racing Approved with amendment.
 Registration Approved with amendment.
 Rules Approved with amendment.

- 12. Racing Approved.Registration Approved.Rules Approved.
- 13. Racing Rejected.Registration Rejected.Rules Rejected.
- 14. Registration Rejected.Rules Rejected.
- 15. Racing Rejected.Registration Rejected.Rules Rejected.
- Registration Approved.
 Rules Approved.
- Racing Approved.
 Rules Approved.
- Racing Approved.
 Rules Approved.

Rule Proposal 18 addresses Rule Proposal 17 from 2020, which was reviewed and discussed by all Districts and Committees. It is not deemed a new proposal by the Chair but an original rule proposed in 2020 and now before us as amended, which could have just as easily and properly been addressed in 2020 had it not been tabled. It does not violate the Dr. Walker policy of not having a rule considered that has not been vetted or ever seen by the membership.

As there were no other matters to come before the committee, the meeting was adjourned at 3:13 p.m.